2017 SD51 BPOU Election results

Congratulations to our newly elected Executive Committee (as of 1/28/2017)!  Here are the results of our elections from today’s convention: Chair: Scott Gill Deputy Chair: Buzz Anderson First Vice Chairs (alphabetical): …

Continue »

The 2016 Election Results

While we didn’t do as well in the local races as we would have liked, 2016 was an excellent year for Republicans in Minnesota and across America. Being a candidate …

Continue »

Welcome to the Senate District 51 Republican’s website!

Eagan Republicans and Burnsville Republicans whom reside in Minnesota Senate District 51 have come together to create the SD51 Republican party.

The SD51 Republican Party is focused on politics in Minnesota and to endorse and elect Republicans to the Minnesota Senate and Minnesota House of Representatives. Also we work with the 2nd Congressional District Republicans to keep CD2 red, and with the Republican Party of Minnesota (MNGOP) to elect Republicans at the state level.

The Senate District 51 Republicans are a local grassroots organization comprised of local Republicans – fiscally conservative Republicans, socially conservative Republicans, tea party Republicans, and libertarian Republicans. We are all working together to promote less government spending and less taxes to improve the Minnesota economy so we have better paying jobs to support our families.

We like to have fun through local GOP meetings and social gatherings where we get to know our neighbors and talk current events.

We would love to have Republicans get involved and help us make Minnesota a better place for both businesses and families to thrive and enjoy life.

If you are interested in learning more send a message through our contact form (right sidebar), sign up for our newsletter (right sidebar), or check out our Facebook page or Twitter account.

Please consider a donation today.  We don’t have the same resources as the state and national parties, and your contribution will help us elect Republicans to local and state offices in 2016!


Senate District 51 Map